Marketer of the Year Award

Launched in 2013, the Marketer of the Year Award is presenting to a company that has a legacy of putting the Hispanic consumer at the heart of its marketing strategies and has consistently created meaningful, impactful and relevant campaigns to creatively and effectively reach this powerful market. 

To be considered for this prestigious award, companies had to show evidence of the following: 

• A top-down commitment to multicultural marketing 

• Hispanic/multicultural strategy forming part of the company’s overall strategy with measurable accountability across all business units 

• Demonstrated significant spending commensurate with the opportunity in marketing efforts targeting Hispanics

2017 - Ford

Chair Linda Lane Gonzalez and chair-elect Isaac Mizrahi presented Dave Rodriguez, multicultural marketing director for Ford, with the 2017 AHAA Marketer of the Year Award

2016 - State Farm


2015 - Toyota

Chair Aldo Quevedo presented Luis Rosero, director of Toyota’s Hispanic Business Strategy Group, with the 2015 AHAA Marketer of the Year Award

2014 – McDonald’s

Linda Lane Gonzales, AHAA Chair-Elect, Priscila Aviles, Senior Creative Director, Patricia Diaz, Hispanic Marketing Director, Adam Salgado, VP Multicultural Director

2013 – Walmart